Did you know that members have the ability to bookmark Posts and Folders? Let's find out how.
You have a lot of great content in your Community. However, for members it can be a little bit tricky to keep track of where to find that specific piece of content they just love!
The good news is that members can now bookmark a Folder or a Post so they can easily revisit this at a later date.
Before we get started, it's important to know that your Apps will need to be on these minimum versions before you can utilise the new Bookmarking feature:
- iOS App version 4.28
- Android App version 4.77
What Can be Bookmarked?
Currently a member can bookmark the following two things:
- A specific Folder.
- A specific Post.
How to Bookmark Content:
Bookmarking a Post:
When a member finds a Post that they want to bookmark, they will see a small save icon at the bottom left of the Post next to the comment and share icons.
Pressing this will change the colour of the icon to show that it is now active and the Post is saved.
This Post is now bookmarked.
Bookmarking a Folder:
When a member finds a Folder that they want to bookmark, they will see a small save icon at the top right of the Folder.
Pressing this will change the colour of the icon to show that it is now active and the Folder is saved.
This Folder is now bookmarked.
Where are Bookmarked Items Found?
Anything that a member bookmarks will be found in their profile page ready for them to find.
If they have a lot of bookmarked items, they will be have to press see all to be able to see them all.
How to Remove Bookmarked Content:
There are two ways to remove a piece of content from your bookmarked list.
The first way to is tap on the highlighted save icon on the Post or Folder, this will un-check it.
The second way is through the members profile page. Tapping the three dots to the right of the bookmarked piece of content will give you the option to remove it from your saved items.
- The bookmarking feature will not show in the Apps until you update the correct App version.
- For the Android App this is version 4.77
- For the iOS App this is version 4.28
- Members cannot currently bookmark individual items such as videos or Articles, so be mindful of how you set up your Folders.
- Your individual bookmarked content is not visible to other members.
- If a Post or Folder is removed, the bookmark will also go with it. This way you do not need to worry about members having access to removed content.